Do you Twitter?

It’s a Big World, originally uploaded by amontice.

AIM is soooo 2001.

I am going to be trying out a new technique for simple, fast updates. It’s called twitter, and it is a social networking and micro-blogging service that allows you to send “updates” (text based posts) via SMS, instant messaging, or the Twitter website.

I know it seems a little crazy, and maybe a little unnecessary, but I am already addicted to it, and I don’t even have any real friends on the website. That is where you all come in. If I could get you guys to sign up, we could stay in touch incredibly easy though this site. You can receive updates via IM, e-mail, and even your cell phones. You can also send your quick updates, about what you are doing through those same channels.

I know, I know, at first this all seems way to complicated, but basically it boils down to an AIM away message. The only thing is this message can be updated and sent to all your friends phones/e-mails/etc. That is what makes it so convenient.

Who is with me? Come on and give it a try. And while you’re at it, follow my tweets and add me as a friend. Let me know if you have any trouble setting this up. I would be more than happy to help you get this going so we can stay in touch better. In case you get the bug, and need to tweet, my page is twitter.com/amontice . Hopefully soon I can get a nice window that shows the updates on the side of the blog here.

Leave a Reply

